Reviews

9.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
9.1
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.7
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Siegfried Ertl
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    19 September 2018
    The chairs on the terrace were not very comfortable for seating.no breakfast option in the hotel
    Faboulouse panoramic view! Anna was a perfect host, she gave us many great recommendations about the area, activities and places to eat. It would be great if they propose breakfast, buy there are many good cafes around. Nice atmosphere and perfect area to explore!
    Ramai
    lv

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018

    Fantastic, excellent views!

    Christian was really helpful and friendly. Excellent location with stunning view on the valley and the cloud forest. The room was beautiful, comfortable and clean. Really large and spacious.
    Charmaine
    mt

    Review score

    10
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pedro
    pt

    Review score

    9.2
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Manuel
    cr

    Review score

    8.8
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    david
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    20 August 2018

    Perfect for a short stay in Monteverde.

    it is self-catering but there was no oven.
    Room and views from room were perfect.
    Jmh
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    19 August 2018

    Affordable basic stay, nice view,

    Nicolas
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    19 August 2018
    Great place with great people ( Christian and his wife). Really here to provide what you need and do not push for activities. The family house was really big and very convenient : certainly one of the best place in Santa Helena.
    Siobhan
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    16 August 2018
    There was nothing wrong with our accommodation but we came from Liberia and took the road from there up to Monteverde . Our salon car almost did not make it due to the condition of the road. Rocks and potholes . BEWARE The other road from San Jose is some what better . At least we felt a salon car could manage it
    The room had a small kitchen, a balcony and a very comfy bed . The staff were very helpful .The view was stunning but our particular room more over looked a car park. We did have a glimpse of the view . We had to change our dates sand rather messed this establishment around so I did not feel I could ask to be moved . I think all other rooms have an excellent view .It is an excellent location and easy to find .
    Rui
    pt

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Danielle
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    13 August 2018

    Great location, beautiful views, needs better maid service.

    Basics (oil, salt/pepper) would have been appreciated in the kitchen. Bed was disappointingly hard and led broken sleep every night - expected better for the price. Cabin leaked a bit during rainstorms. Wet towels weren't replaced during daily cleaning so had wet towels usually. For the price, expected the cleaners to clean the few dishes in the sink. Felt like all the cleaners did was make the bed and sweep the floor. At $100 a night in CR, this is unacceptable.
    I loved this hotel last year and came back for the second year in a row. This place is all about the views due to staying just a little outside of town on the edge of the mountain, but it's literally about a 3 minute drive to get to the center and about 15 min to get to Monteverde reserve. Though you don't have to have a car to do arranged tours and activities, it's recommended for basic getting around. The room is spacious and the shower is consistently hot. The staff was great at greeting and arranging very good guides for nature tours. Beautiful property with lots of flowers that attract hummingbirds and butterflies. Saw coatis and monkeys from our porch.
    Robyn
    ie

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    Amazing views, Good sized rooms with a very comfy bed. Well equiped kitchen. Close to the town centre. Chriastian could not do enough for us while we were staying with them.
    Mathias
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    27 July 2018

    Nice view from the deck

    Camelia
    us

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    The spiders
    Ana was so sweet, informative and helpful. She is a keeper. Thank you for such a great stay. Hope we come back soon.
    Marisa
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    25 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    us

    Review score

    10
    17 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    cesar
    cr

    Review score

    10
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stacy Black
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    james
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 August 2018
    christian who runs it knows everywhere to go what to see where to eat etc its like having a free guide!
    Hayley
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    31 July 2018

    In aww of the views!

    The bed we stayed in was terrible, especially for a higher priced hotel.
    The views are amazing. Christian is great with his ALL of his recommendations, and really helpful. Everything was really clean, and cute.
Loading reviews